top of page

Want to Become an MOT Tester? You'll Need a Level 3 Qualification First.

Did you know? If a member of your staff wants to become an MOT tester they need a Level 3 qualification beforehand. The RMI Academy of Automotive Skills has new availability for the IMI Accreditation Light Vehicle Inspection level 3 course.

So, what is the course? IMI Accreditation Light Vehicle Inspection (formerly ATA) is for technicians whose job role involves the inspection, maintenance and repair of light vehicles. It has been designed for technicians who do not hold a relevant level 3 qualification but want to become an MOT tester. It is the direct replacement for the DVSA's NTTA exam.

How can I complete the course?

This course is offered as two different packages:

Training and Assessment

  • This is a three day course consisting of two training days and one assessment day, all held at the RMI Academy.

Assessment Only

  • This is a one day assessment held at the RMI Academy.

What qualifications will I receive from the course?

On completion of this course, candidates will receive an IMI Accreditation in Light Vehicle Inspection (formerly known as ATA).

How do I book my place on the course? To book your preferred course date or for more information please call us now on

0845 305 4230

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page